Links of Interest & Quilt Guilds

Mayflowers Quilters Retreat at Pictou Lodge – http://www.mayflowerquiltersretreat.com
 
 
Quilt Guilds
  
Mahone Bay Quilt Guildhttp://www.mahonebayquiltersguild.com
 
Maritime Modern Quilt Guild – Adrienne Klenck is the President of the newly formed Maritime Modern Quilt Guild. Their goal is to provide a place where non-traditional, fresh, modern quilters can meet, share, create and basically do quilty stuff! They are the Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island Canada chapter of The Modern Quilt Guild, based physically out of Halifax. Their blog link is http://maritimemqg.blogspot.ca 

Quilt Appraisals

Diane Shink – Antique, vintage & contemporary quilts. Certified appraiser, lecture & teacher. www.dimacquilt.com

Teachers

Laurie Swim – Teacher, Author, Quilting Arts – www.laurieswim.com Valerie Hearder – Teacher, Author, Quilting Arts – www.valeriehearder.com. Check out Valerie’s latest newsletter at: www.threadlink.typepad.com Anna Davison – Creative Designer & Facilitator – www.AnnaQuilts.com Margaret Sweete – Quilting and machine embroidery workshops – email: msweete@eastlink.ca 

Long Arm Quilting Services

TLC Quilt Studio – Bruce and Susan Taylor, Bedford – TLC Quilt Studio Margaret Sweete’s Custom Long Arm Machine Quilting Service – Margaret Sweete, Bedford – msweete@eastlink.ca Lynn’s Quilting Studio – Lynn Jones, Auburndale – gjjones@hotmail.ca Violet Quilts … and Ivy Binds – Sheri Lund, Fall River – violetquilts@yahoo.ca

Shops – Quilting Notions/Fabric/Sewing Machines

Atlantic Fabrics – www.atlanticfabrics.com Avonport Discount Store – Faye Brown, Avonport – www.avonportdiscountfabrics.com Sew with Vision – Bonnie Spinney, Clayton Park, Halifax – 902-479-2227 – www.sewwithvision.net It’s Sew Time – Suzane Horne, Elmsdale – www.itssewtime.com The Makinso – a modern sewing and craft house – 1129 Bedford Highway, 902-449-6052 www.themakinso.com Patch Halifax – www.patchhalifax.com Kelly’s Creative Sewing– Kelly Carter, Dartmouth – www.kellyscreativesewing.ca Lynn’s Quilting Studio – Lynn Jones, 96 Upper Branch Road, Auburndale, NS – New – Just Opened – Fabric, Brother Sewing Machines and Quilting Supplies Mira Stitch’n Post – Jacquie Gillis, Marion Bridge – www.mirastitchinpost.com Quilting on the Mira– Anje Ross – www.quiltingonthemira.ca Steepleview Quilt Shop – Tina Wood, Paradise, Annapolis Valley -902-584-3079 Panier d’Art – Anne Comeau, Comeauville, Digby County – http://www.panierdart.com/
Quilts For Sale
www.nsquiltsforsale.ca/